Pseudo-update {random alert}.

I know, I know. I became the annoying person who starts a blog and then neglects it. Apologies, y’all. For real! I didn’t mean to! It’s been crazy busy around here the last couple months. School, work, life- you know.

I feel as though I have done nothing exciting (read: blog-worthy) as of late. I’ve really been so busy that I’ve had trouble keeping up with myself. Yikes. I did finish my first year of school at Bastyr, though. That’s notable. One down, two to go! You should feel fortunate that you were spared a dramatic and emotion-filled reflection regarding that. It was a big deal!

Anyway, I thought I’d share a few random photos that somehow accumulated on my phone during my blog absence. Please be warned: these are really unexciting. But, they’re all I got for now, so they shall have to do.

G.T.’s Kombucha. MULTI-GREEN edition.

Meet my dear friend, MULTI-GREEN Kombucha. I have drank drunk an embarrassingly large amount of this stuff recently. It’s so good! And as far as I know it’s good for me. B Vitamins and antioxidants galore. Kombucha is basically fermented tea, and the ingredients in this baby are:

100% G.T.’s organic raw kombucha, klamath mountain blue-green algae, spirulina, chlorella, and 100% pure love!!!

Yes, I drink algae. And yes, I LOVE IT. I told you I am a hippie now. (70 calories per 16 oz. bottle, in case anyone cares. I don’t. :))

Next photo:

Bastyr students just-a hangin’ out in the sun.

I’m not really sure why I felt compelled to snap this photo, but it is a nice representation of the courtyard at Bastyr. This is obviously on an exceptionally nice day. There were a few of those strung together, but they’ve gone away and have yet to return. The pond-esque thing is a turtle pond. Cool!

Next.. .

This is what I saw out my bedroom window for a week or so when it was exceptionally nice. Lovely to wake up to. I did Instagram and Tweet this one awhile ago. Sorry if you’re bored seeing it a second time/not realtime.

Go Bears!

This is what I wore to work (at Hot Cakes Molten Chocolate Cakery!) on a day that the Missouri State Baseball Bears were playing in the Coral Gables, FL, regional. BearWear Sunday in Seattle, anyone? I loved it. Also, congrats to my little baby brother on finishing his baseball career. Yay, Brother! Definitely wish I could’ve been there to watch.

This is the sight around which I hung out following MY LAST BIOCHEMISTRY FINAL EVER. Another bonfire, you ask? Yes, another bonfire.

Bicycle repair at Advanced European Auto.

The story behind this photo is hilarious. My friend Andrea acquired this bike from the garage where she lives and decided that we needed to go on a bike ride. We ended up going on a 15-ish mile loop along Lake Washington, but not before we stopped at Advanced European Auto. While crossing a huge (huge!) intersection to get to the trail, Andrea’s seat apparently became loose. In hilarious, dramatic fashion, she flipped out and stopped abruptly (at which point I almost hit her) and then demanded that her seat be fixed before we continued. Advanced European Auto was between us and the trail, so Andrea very forwardly approached while I hung back and laughed. Bike seat problem was solved, though, and the ride was great. Success. Thanks, Advanced European Auto guy.

And finally.. .

Seattle!

Notice the date on this is 6/26/12. I’ll give you a second to check your weather archives and see what it was like where you were on this day. I’m not complaining. But I do miss and long for SUMMER.

And there you have it. Random bits of the last couple months of my life. I promise to come at you (sooner than later!) with more solid entertainment. For now, know that I am happy and healthy and wish the same for you all.

Cheers, dears!

2 thoughts on “Pseudo-update {random alert}.

  1. algae- yes true hippie. I have to admit, I am missing those kombuchas- but one of my goals this year is to not buy any of them because they are just addicting and suck my money out of me! Miss ya and am glad you are having a good summer- hopefully it’s not to cloudy there 🙂

  2. Pingback: Summer in Washington {photo recap}: Part II | Going Forth in the Pac North

Leave a Reply

