Disclaimer: I do what I want.

Really, I do.

And this blog will surely be a representation of the fact. I have no idea what I will feel inclined to write about, and I will likely defy any and all blogging rules which exist. You’ve been warned.

Before I moved, I told a bunch of friends and some family that I was going to start blogging so that everyone could keep up with me (narcissism at its finest). I really had every intention of doing so, too. I actually created this site on July 15, 2011, in preparation of the big move. Obviously, things did not go as planned. As it turns out, having a class schedule that is Organic Chemistry + Lab, Anatomy & Physiology + Lab, and Microbiology + Lab is a lot to handle. My schedule is no longer as daunting (Organic Chemistry begone!), and I have been better able to balance school and other life activities as of late, so I am hoping to get (and keep) this blog thing going. Again, I’m not sure what will be the content, and I’m setting for myself a hopefully manageable goal of one post per week. We’ll see how it goes.

For now, I’ll leave you with this:

I posted this on Facebook earlier in the week after my roommate saw it and showed it to me. It’s kind of really accurate and hilarious. I am still amazed that there really is a Starbucks on every corner and one in between. Starbucks is to Seattle as churches and cashew chicken joints are to Springfield, MO.

2 thoughts on “Disclaimer: I do what I want.

  1. Very nice, about time. Fyi, my rents are really going to Seattle. Heading there the M through F after July 4th. They will be worse than Asian tourists. Hope all is well 🙂

Leave a Reply

